Breaking the taboo of mental illness 

This is going to be a very controversial idea to some of you but I need to say this. Mainstream psychology and therapy does not work. Not only does it not work but they do not do anything in the first place. I’ve been to many different therapists who were supposed to help me but it seems I only got worse. My mental health and even my PTSD never changed until I got off therapy completely. I’m sure some of you have heard this statement from your therapist:

“Maybe the therapy can help” 

It doesn’t, not only does it not help but they don’t even do anything. No advice, no help not even any strategies to create coping skills for many problems. I am coping with problems that I should’ve coped with when I was 16. 

Not only that but a fairly thick majority of them are mentally ill or have a very heavy mental flaw themselves. It’s exactly like telling an ex taxi driver all of your problems.

 I’m sure there will be someone who will immaturely deny my opinion with childish behaviors EG name calling, similar to my cannabis post, but I’m only here to tell the cold hard truth. I’m not on this site to have followers or make friends I’m here to say the truth. If you do comment hateful remarks along with name calling please note I will delete your comments right away.

“Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.”

Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

